Home
  • slide49.jpg
  • slide51.jpg
  • slide52.jpg
  • Slide60.jpg
  • slide64.jpg

Lineage Masters

His Holiness Trinley Thaye Dorje

14th Kunzig Shamar Rinpoche

Shangpa Rinpoche

Dharma Through Email

Email address:


Weekly Pujas

4 Arms Chenrezig Puja

Wed 8 pm to 10 pm (+8 GMT)

Chod Puja

Thurs 8 pm to 10 pm (+8 GMT)

35 Buddhas Confession and Amitabha Puja

Sat 8 pm to 10 pm (+8 GMT)

Green Tara Puja

Sun 10 am to 12 pm (+8 GMT)

Monthly Pujas

Milarepa Guru Yoga

Every Lunar 15th

Chod Puja

Every Lunar 25th

Mahakala Puja

Every Lunar 29th



Jewel Ornament of Liberation PDF Print E-mail
Written by Karma Kagyud Buddhist Centre   
Tuesday, 17 March 2015 12:19

Dharma Teaching 2015

Jewel Ornament of Liberation

15 May - 26 May 2015 (Every Tue & Fri)

Taught by Shangpa Rinpoche

The Jewel Ornament of Liberation is one of the most inspiring and comprehensive works of the tradition written by Gampopa. This important text lays out the stages of the Buddhist path and explains how an enlightened attitude is strengthened by practicing the six perfections of generosity, discipline, patience, exertion, meditation, and knowledge.

The teachings carry the essence of Gampopa practice and would benefit generations of people right into the future. Gampopa also said: "those in future generations, if they are sad for not being able to meet me, then please read my writing of The Jewel Ornament of Liberation and A Precious Garland of the Sublime Path, there is no difference in seeing me in person and reading them."

2015 Teaching Schedule

16 Jun (Tue)

20 Jun (Sat)

23 Jun (Tue)

30 Jun (Tue)

7 Jul (Tue)

11 Jul (Sat)
14 Jul (Tue)
18 Jul (Sat)
21 Jul (Tue)

Every Tuesday: 20:00hrs ~ 22:00hrs

Every Saturday: 20:00hrs ~ 22:00hrs

Venue: 31 Lorong 24A Geylang, Spore 398555
Last Updated on Tuesday, 16 June 2015 00:25
 
Shangpa Rinpoche's Travel Schedule 2015 PDF Print E-mail

Shangpa Rinpoche flying to Delhi
Flight details: SQ402
Depart Tuesday 25 Aug 2015 02:35 Terminal 2

Shangpa Rinpoche flying back to Singapore
Flight details: SQ403
Arrive Tuesday 1 Sep 2015 21:55 Terminal 3

Shangpa Rinpoche flying to Kathmandu
Flight details: SQ5312
Depart Friday 29 May 2015 09:10 Terminal 2

Shangpa Rinpoche flying back to Singapore
Flight details: SQ5311
Arrive Monday 8 Jun 2015 20:15 Terminal 3

Shangpa Rinpoche flying to Manila
Flight details: SQ916
Depart Monday 20 Apr 2015 14:10 Terminal 2

Shangpa Rinpoche flying back to Singapore
Flight details: SQ917
Arrive Tuesday 28 Apr 2015 17:45 Terminal 3



 
Copyright © 2015 karma-kagyud.org.sg. All Rights Reserved.
Joomla! is Free Software released under the GNU/GPL License.